We’re going ‘tiquing

Just doing a little plug here before we get into today’s post. I’m guest blogging over on Wayfair’s My Way Home blog. I chat about something HUGE that’s happened in our house, as well as some tips on when to call a professional. Make sure to check it out and leave a comment!

Recently, I went to the fall edition of the Brimfield Fair a couple of weekends ago. It has quickly become one of my favorite antique hunting adventures and where I like to spot trends. I’m not going to fill this post up with too many words, but I have a need to over share all things awesome. I didn’t come away with any goodies but I seriously just loved looking at all the great things for the final fair of the season. Enjoy!


This was taken for my friend Trisha who’s getting married TOMORROW! WOOT!


Mercury glass makes me weak in the knees. So much so that I don’t realize that my thumbs in the frame.


I’ll have some of these letters one day. Whenever I get nice walls.

Adam is obsessed with these lights. He’s convinced he could build one if he found the right parts. I’m calling his bluff.


These iron beauties would make a gorgeous chandelier in a big dining room over a nice round dining table. I LOVE them!


Mercury glass AND blue (depression?) glass jugs? Need.

I desperately need/want an antique fan. If I could find one that actually works? Bonus.


These flour and sugar boxes were fab. The price ($450)? Not so much.

A bowling alley turned table? Yes, please.

The patterned rugs were great fantastic!

And to end on a creepy note…

Don’t worry. It’s just a BB gun, and it did NOT come home with us.

Have you ever been to Brimfield? Where are your favorite places to find goods for your home?

Leave a Reply

