Mud, Mud, I love mud.

For the Maine readers, you’ll quickly realize that the title of today’s blog comes from one of my favorite childhood singers, Rick Charette! If you don’t know who he is, check him out!

We have moved onto the mudding phase! Taping the seams got us off to a good start and we quickly went to applying our first coat of mud. I’ve never mudded before in my life, but I took to it pretty well. I might have not used enough the first time around, but I definitely put plenty on the second time! 

I had another picture, but it seems like our flickr account is tired and isn’t functioning at the moment. Let me tell you…it looks fabulous.

Our next step is the sanding process, which we’ll probably start sometime this weekend. I’ll be posting some attractive pictures of our sweet outfits!

Leave a Reply

